Any admin user can delete a user account directly from the directory page.
Using the three dots menu on the right of the table:
You will be asked to confirm the departure date.
User will stop appearing in the days after the departure date
User statuses will still appear in the past to keep your organization's data coherent.
User will not be able to sign in anymore
You can restore a user account if needed to revert all of this.